Thesis

Report on pet stores that are either doing a great or terrible job of looking after their hermit crabs on display.
rmbrmb
Zygote
Zygote
Hermit crabs: 6
Total gallons: 35
Total tanks: 3

Thesis

Post by rmbrmb »

Hi-its been awhile. I am doing a thesis and I figured this would be the topic I should post it in.
Thesis is about:
By law, pet stores should be required to give fresh water, salt water, and a proper diet to their land hermit crabs to keep these wild-born creatures healthy.

Any ideas? Possible questions?

(If this is in the wrong area let me know)
My crew:
Snapper, Violet, Thrash, Finch, Splich-Splat, and Cookie

Rip:
Splash
Squrit
Dead and missed!
ladybug15057
Coenobita
Coenobita
Hermit crabs: 82
Total gallons: 305
Total tanks: 7

Re: Thesis

Post by ladybug15057 »

There are animal cruelty laws that protect many creatures. Last year I had taken some time to search the Laws of every state, and have them posted on CrabbyWiki. (a sister site of HCParadise)
Marie (aka ladybug15057)

If you are contacted privately (via pm or e-mail) and enticed to join another forum, please contact a Crab Crew member. This is an unethical practice.
rmbrmb
Zygote
Zygote

Post by rmbrmb »

Thanks thats good to know. I hope it'll help me with my paper
My crew:

Rip:
Splash
Squrit
Dead and missed!
ladybug15057
Coenobita
Coenobita
Hermit crabs: 82
Total gallons: 305
Total tanks: 7

Post by ladybug15057 »

All 50 states are there, (had/have a hard time finding about other countries) but not all include non-vertebrate. Some do, some claim "All living creatures".... some include reptiles and fish... lots of reading.
Marie (aka ladybug15057)

If you are contacted privately (via pm or e-mail) and enticed to join another forum, please contact a Crab Crew member. This is an unethical practice.
rmbrmb
Zygote
Zygote

Post by rmbrmb »